Our goals are to provide you with aggressive representation for your DUI or criminal defense case including an in-depth evaluation of your case, and the relevant law and facts. We understand that legal matters can have drastic effects on you and your family. As a result, we have tailored our practice to meet the needs of every client who walks through our doors.
While the law can sometimes be complicated, you can rest assured that our DUI attorneys will explain the law to you in a clear and understandable manner. As Salem DUI attorneys with extensive experience means we have the skills needed to guide you through each step of defending a DUI charge against you with a goal of avoiding a DUI conviction. No guarantees. View a few of our cases won in court as examples of DUI defense. When you are accused of a criminal act of driving under the influence, it is vital that you consult with a qualified DUI defense attorney as soon as possible. The State of Oregon hands down severe penalties for those convicted of drunk driving. Maximum jail sentences and monetary fines will not only take a toll on your pocketbook, but on your family and employment as well. It is critical to have the best possible legal representation in the fight to protect your freedom and your rights.
We can answer questions such as "how long is your license suspended for dui?", "how do I to avoid license suspension after a dui?", "is my license suspended immediately after a dui?". You can also find many DUI questions and answers on this website. Important: If you are stopped for any reason and are concerned about a possible DUI charge, you can immediately ask for a lawyer. If you are arrested, you do not have an obligation to talk to the police and, in fact, most people convict themselves when they do talk to the police. - "Touch to call" - 24/7 Phone Support 503-362-6528
The following categories include the full range of DUI legal representation.
If you or someone you know has just been arrested for a possible DUII charge then it is important that you have legal representation to defend your rights as soon as possible.
Learn more >
Failure to request a hearing within 10 days after arrest will result in an automatic driver license suspension and preclude the ability to contest the suspension.
Oregon law provides for a diversion program for individuals who have not been convicted of DUII in the last fifteen years. Other requirements apply.
The Most Common
DUII Related Charges
Criminal Mischief - Second Degree
If an officer suspects that you are under the influence of alcohol or other drugs, then the officer will likely ask you to voluntarily consent to several field sobriety tests.
More info >
In the State of Oregon, Driving Under the Influence of Intoxicants (DUII) is either a Class A misdemeanor or a Class C Felony. Misdemeanor DUII is punishable by a maximum sentence of one year in jail and a fine of $6,250. Felony DUII is punishable by a maximum sentence of five years in prison and a fine of $125,000. More info >
The fine - $125,000 if convicted of a Class C DUI felony
No plea barganing
90 days to 5 years jail time
Permanent license suspension for felony DUI